Managing your Waiting List via the Activities > Registration tab, allows you to see who is currently on the list, enroll them (if you so choose) and send individual and/or group emails to alert spots are free.
ACTIVITIES > REGISTRATION
The icon will appear in BLACK to show that a waiting list has been activated but no one has yet been added to it.
When it becomes BLUE, you will have the option to click on the icon . This will show the names and information of those have been added to the waiting list.
After clicking on the icon you will be redirected to the waiting list management screen. The following information will be displayed:
- Name(s) of person(s) added to the waiting list
- Contact person for registration
- Email / phone number
- Date/Time the person was added to the waiting list
- Last instance an email was sent to the person ( in the event a spot opened up for the activity)
Names should be displayed in the order that they were added to the waiting list (the first registered client is listed first).
REGISTERING A CLIENT TO AN ACTIVITY
Click on to get redirected to your store, in PURCHASE mode, in the proper activity and the right client file. From there, you can complete the registration as usual.
A will appear next to the names of clients who have been registered for the activity.
REMOVING A NAME FROM THE WAITING LIST
Click on to remove the client from the waiting list without registering them for the activity (for example, if they are no longer interested in registering).
No email is sent to customers when they are removed from the waiting list.
SENDING AN EMAIL TO YOUR CLIENTS VIA THE WAITING LIST
If a spot frees up for an activity, you can opt to have Amilia send automatic emails or if you prefer to manage the emails manually, you can select your clients by putting a checkmark next to their name and This will send a generic email alerting that spots are free. Registration is on a first come first served basis.
IF MY ACTIVITY IS FULL AND I DECIDE TO ADD EXTRA SPOTS, WILL THIS AFFECT MY WAITING LIST?
If an activity is full and you choose to add extra spots, pay attention to your Waiting List. If your Waiting list is set to 'Yes-Automatic Emails' then clients will receive an email notification. To add extra spots to a full class without alerting clients on the Waiting list, access your Activity Configuration ( via Activities>Edit ) and toggle the Waiting List to ' Yes'. This disables automatic email notifications without disabling your Waiting List.
Click here to learn about Creating and Configuring your Waiting list.